top of page

Tell Us About Your Case

"Lawyer of the Year"

Harris County Criminal Lawyers Association (2014)

Client Reviews and Testimonials

Google-plus-review.png
five-star-review-mercer-keirnan

"Michael Mercer is a personal, professional, empathetic, diligent, caring and hard working who has the optimum interests of his clients at heart. He recently represented me in an assault family member case against me. Constantly assured me when I was down there was no evidence against me. He worked hard to have all cases dismissed in a lightning speed of time."

by A. O. January 29, 2024

Google-plus-review.png
five-star-review-mercer-keirnan

Attorney Mercer Very helpful prompt and professional… I started out with a class b felony got my case down to a class be misdemeanor not mention all this was done at a fair price no jail time I highly recommend using him for anybody that feels they need to get there case handled the proper way….

by R. H. February 13, 2024

Google-plus-review.png
five-star-review-mercer-keirnan

"I'm so thankful for the strong legal defense put together by Michael Mercer and his team. I was falsely accused of a very serious crime and was facing assault charges which could have led to time behind bars and a very serious and nasty stain on my record. Michael Mercer listened to me, understood my situation and was able to effectively manage my case. I can't believe he was able to not only clear my name, but also prevented me from having to serve any time, pay any fines or even deal with probation. I don't think many lawyers out there would have been able to do what he did. He soundly defeated my accusers and I couldn't be happier with his work. I got a New York level legal defense with a Humble, TX price tag."

."

by M. G. April 26, 2022

Google-plus-review.png
five-star-review-mercer-keirnan

"I hired Mercer and Keirnan because of their experience handling DWIs and other charges.  Working closely with them throughout my case, it became very clear that I had made the right decision. They will always have a permanent place in my cell phone just in case anyone I know is in trouble and needs a good defense attorney. Hire Michael Mercer and Casey Keirnan."

by T. M. December 30, 2018

Google-plus-review.png
five-star-review-mercer-keirnan

"Never been in trouble before and now I couldn't bond out of jail and had a court appointed lawyer who gave me little hope. I found defense attorney Casey Keirnan and Michael Mercer because of their experience as a theft defense lawyer. They replaced my court appointed attorney and everything changed."

by D. O. August 27, 2018

Google-plus-review.png
five-star-review-mercer-keirnan

"Michael Mercer and Casey Keirnan are some of the best criminal defense attorneys in Houston. I was facing an aggravated assault with a deadly weapon charge in Harris County and they got this felony assault case dismissed outright with no probation. Anyone charged with assault or aggravated assault in Houston should strongly consider calling Mercer and Keirnan Criminal Defense Attorneys. I couldn’t be happier with how they handled my case!"

by H. I. March 8, 2024

Google-plus-review.png
five-star-review-mercer-keirnan

First and foremost I would like to Thank God, for his grace, mercy, and protection over my life. Mr. Mercer is a great man, a family man, way before being a lawyer. I was facing a Third degree felony Evading Arrest w/previously convictions. I hired him because he wasn't like most lawyers money hungry. Mr. Mercer as a lawyer is very passionate about the law and fighting for justice. No matter who you are and what you are. He believes everyone deserves a second chance at life. Mercer,and staff worked endlessly around the clock on my case,even when he had other clients to help assist with legal matters. Mercer fought for my freedom,as if I was his blood . With his knowledge,and passionate about the law. He was able to help keep me out of prison,and stay in society. To do something positive with my life. I credit God,and Mercer for going above,and beyond to help turn my Third degree Evading Arrest felony into a Class A misdemeanor Evading Arrest. I walked away with no prison time,and a misdemeanor. So if you find yourself in a bind,I highly recommend you to hire Lawyer Mercer. He will make your life less stressful,and he is a very straightforward man who is willing to help anyone who is in need. Most importantly amazing at what he do ,and that's fighting for justice for all. No matter what your status in life. Don't wait,hurry up and give him a call right now. No case is too big or small for him. I'm a recent client from February 2024.

By K.W. February 28, 2024

Google-plus-review.png
five-star-review-mercer-keirnan

"This is the best lawyer I know in Texas I don’t know many but hats off to this amazing man and law firm he goes above and beyond for his clients with that being said I’m forever grateful for what he did for us."

by C.H. October 12, 2022

Google-plus-review.png
five-star-review-mercer-keirnan

"Michael is an excellent attorney if you have a criminal case in Harris County you can't find a better advocate. He has helped me and many of my friends greatly I can't recommend him enough!"

by Chris P. June 24, 2022

yelp-logo.png
five-star-review-mercer-keirnan

"Over the last several months, I've had the privilege of having Michael Mercer as my defense attorney. I originally described my case as baffling mess, the product of a culmination of misfortune and one severe lapse in my better judgement, that could have resulted loss of my career should things not work in my favor. 
Previously, my only experience with legal trouble was a traffic ticket about 5 years prior, so right off the bat I was overwhelmed and frankly, scared speechless. Mr. Mercer shifted my mind to optimism after the initial meeting, where we laid out all the details of what happened, and he explained what the next steps would be, and all the possible outcomes that may be. Personally, the best part was that each time we discussed anything it was a very natural interaction, like a conversation asking advice from a friend. He explained everything thoroughly in ways that are easy to understand without having to Google legal definitions. 
Another massive benefit to having Mr. Mercer represent me was the financial element. I've always personally been a firm believer in "you get what you pay for," but also burdened with "champagne taste on a beer budget." Mercer offered a very reasonable rate, and on a payment plan which not many other attorneys would do, so I was able to have the comfort of knowing I hired the best possible representation, and not instantly go plummeting further into debt. 
I can honestly say that I cannot thank him enough for everything, and that if years down the road I find myself needing legal defense for anything, he will be the first and only call I make (but I still hope I'll never Have To see his face again.)"

by C.S.  August 27, 2018

Google-plus-review.png
five-star-review-mercer-keirnan

"Mr. Mercer is very knowledgeable and professional. He helped with a case in Harris County and had my case dismissed. I highly recommend him."

by M.O.  January 29, 2018

Google-plus-review.png
five-star-review-mercer-keirnan

"I hired a top Houston drug lawyer with Mercer and Keirnan to defend my possession of a Controlled Substance Case. After a free consultation with Criminal defense attorney Michael Mercer, Mercer and Keirnan signed on to my case and after a few months my felony drug charge was dismissed! The police officer had no probable cause to search me. I recommend attorney Michael Mercer and attorney John Keirnan of Mercer & Keirnan to anyone looking for a drug attorney in Houston!
Thanks again for all your help!"

by RG One February 5, 2019

Google-plus-review.png
five-star-review-mercer-keirnan

"I have worked with Mr. Mercer a couple of times and was so impressed by his work ethic and his professionalism. Michael is so knowledgeable about his field and genuinely cares for his clients. Mercer and Keirnan is a fair and honest law firm with two of the best attorneys the Houston area has to offer. I would send all friends and family to Mr. Mercer of Mercer and Keirnan."

 by A.F. January 22, 2019

Google-plus-review.png
five-star-review-mercer-keirnan

"Mercer & keirnan are some of the best lawyers in Houston TX period...they worked hard on my case and got it dismissed ...thank you so much again for everything."

by D.L.  July 30, 2018

yelp-logo.png
five-star-review-mercer-keirnan

"Michael Mercer of Mercer and Keirnan Criminal Defense Lawyers is the most professional and skillful attorney I have ever worked with. Mr. Mercer truly cares about his clients and is so knowledgeable about his field. He is smart, strategic, and experienced and will work with you to meet all of your legal needs. I am so grateful for this law firm and would send all family and friends to Michael Mercer."

by A.F. January 17, 2019

Google-plus-review.png
five-star-review-mercer-keirnan

"I was able to work with Mr. Mercer though my case, and I could tell all of you he's worth it. Kept tabs throughout my whole case and got me something even better than I was expecting. Highly recommended my opinion. Hopefully I won't have to use him again but if I do he's my guy. Thanks Mr. Mercer"

by K. B. May 9, 2017

Google-plus-review.png
five-star-review-mercer-keirnan

5 out of 5 Stars (no testimonial written).

by H.A. May 26, 2018

Google-plus-review.png
five-star-review-mercer-keirnan

"I have had a relationship with this firm for decades. The only time I had regrets is when I did NOT listen to their advice. Always reliable, always competent."

by J.Z. August 17, 2017

bottom of page